Services this Month

Below are the details for all the services scheduled for this month. For other types of events, please see the What's Happening page.

Friday, September 1

  • 6:15 PM, Erev Shabbat Service followed by Oneg Shabbat in the Lobby sponsored by Sisterhood.

Saturday, September 2

  • 9:00 AM, Shabbat Morning Service when we will celebrate with the Shraga family as Stephanie becomes a bat mitzvah. The service will be followed by Kiddush in the Social Hall sponsored by the Shraga family in honor of the occasion. Special thanks to the Moldover and Steinberg families for ushering for this service. 

Sunday, September 3

  • 9:00 AM, Morning Minyan

Wednesday, September 6

  • 8:00 PM, Evening Minyan

Friday, September 8

  • 6:15 PM, Erev Shabbat Service preceded by light snacks and followed by challah and wine in the Lobby sponsored by Sisterhood.

Saturday, September 9

  • 9:00 AM, Shabbat Morning Service when we will celebrate with the Heifetz family as Zachary becomes a bar mitzvah. The service will be followed by Kiddush luncheon in the Social Hall/Flex Space sponsored by the Heifetz family in honor of the occasion. Special thanks to Suzanne Stluka for serving as greeter and to the Ginsburg and Steinberg families for ushering for this service.

Sunday, September 10

  • 9:00 AM, Morning Minyan

Wednesday, September 13

  • 8:00 PM, Evening Minyan

Friday, September 15

  • 6:15 PM, Erev Shabbat Service preceded by light snacks and followed by challah and wine in the Lobby.

Saturday, September 16

  • 9:00 AM, Shabbat Morning Service followed by Kiddush in the Social Hall. Special thanks to the Moskowitz/Sonnino family for ushering for this service.
  • Following Kiddush, Study Session
  • 8:00 PM, Selichot Program and Service

Sunday, September 17

  • 9:00 AM, Morning Minyan

Wednesday, September 20

  • 6:00 PM, Erev Rosh Hashanah Service

Thursday, September 21

  • 8:30 AM, 1st Day Rosh Hashanah Morning Service
  • Please see your High Holiday tickets for a complete listing of services.

Friday, September 22

  • 8:30 AM, 2nd Day Rosh Hashanah Morning Service
  • 6:15 PM, Erev Shabbat Service preceded by light snacks and followed by challah and wine in the Lobby.

Saturday, September 23

  • 9:00 AM, Shabbat Morning Service followed by Kiddush in the Social Hall. Special thanks to the Adams family for ushering for this service.

Sunday, September 24

  • Tzom Gedaliah (Fast Day)
  • 9:00 AM, Morning Minyan

Wednesday, September 27

  • 8:00 PM, Evening Minyan

Friday, September 29

  • 6:45 PM, Kol Nidre Service

Saturday, September 30

  • 8:30 AM, Shabbat/Yom Kippur Morning Service
  • 5:15 PM, Yom Kippur Mincha/Ma’ariv/Neilah Service
  • Please see your High Holiday tickets for a complete listing of services. 

 

Worship Service Notes:

Looking ahead? You can find the general service schedule, including dates for children's services, on the Services Schedule page.

Large print and Braille siddurim, assistive listening devices and a stair lift to the bimah are available. Please see one of the ushers in the lobby for assistance.

We have children’s books at the back of the sanctuary for the reading pleasure of our little ones. Also, a play area for young children accompanied by a parent has been set up in the library. Check out the children’s reading corner there.

As a courtesy to other worshippers, please silence pagers and cell phones. We appreciate your help in making our sanctuary a sacred space.