Who's Who

Stained Glass Window ImageCBE Leadership 2018-2019

Executive Committee

    President: Fran Besalel (Contact, President's Page)
    Executive Vice President: Debbie Katz
    Administrative Vice President: Marc Friedman
    Vice President for Development: Ellyn Hirsch
    Vice President for Ritual: Leslie Lesch
    Vice President for Education: Debra David
    Vice President for Finance/Treasurer: Marc Wishkoff
    Secretary: Suzanne Stluka
    Past President: Marty Zelman

Committee Chairs 

    Adult Program: Jodi Fink and Julie Schwartzman
    BEECC: Lauren Moses
    Communications & Publicity: Shirley Gross
    Endowment: Steve Benjamin
    Finance and Budget: Josh Stillman
    Food Service: Ellyn Soefer & Susan Moskowitz
    Fundraising: David Lieberman
    House and Facilities: Hank Pohl
    Long Range Planning: Keith Rubin and Aaron Schulman
    Membership: Marissa Appelbaum and Katie Schuman
    Ritual/Holiday: Phil Noyovitz and Liz Cordeiro
    Ritual/Lifecycle: Susan Dilles
    Ritual/Shabbat: Steve Baker
    School: Donna Foster-Paley and Kate Brown
    Social Action and Community Relations: Patty Goldblatt and Laurie Rustick
    Technology: Dan Moldover
    At-Large: Vacant
    Youth Activities: Felice Schulz and Denise Moldover
    Sisterhood President: Robin Rosenthal
    Men's Club President: Paul Shraga
    BEECC Parents' Association President: Sara Pollack and Lindsay Wieker


    Mark Novick
    Janice Chartoff
    Monica Epstein

Synagogue Administration

    Rabbi: Michelle L. Goldsmith (Contact, Rabbi Mina's Corner)
    Rabbi Emeritus: Steven M. Glazer (Contact, Rabbi Emeritus Page)
    Executive Director: Melissa Heifetz (Contact, Executive Director's Page)
    Religious School Director: Ellie Klein
    BEECC Director: Robin Cohen
    Youth Director: Jenny Rubin
    Finance Manager: Sandra Mitchell
    Communications Manager & Webmaster: Susan Berger
    Office Manager: James Tackett
    Shofar Editor: Joanne Levine
    General info: [email protected]